Drops Community

Update: it's working now! -- was: Headset is not playing, why?

I’m new to this app, so I might just be missing a setting, but:

I wanted to use my lightning headset to listen to the language spoken, French for that matter, but instead of speaking the new word to me, it remained silent, so I unplugged the headset and used the speakers instead.

I doubt this is intended, it at least shouldn’t be this way by default. But maybe there’s something I can do about this?

I wasn’t on commute, if I was, it’d be hard to learn including the hearing part without using my Bluetooth noise cancelling headset, since most public transport vehicles emit a lot of noise, and also I wouldn’t like to bother the other passengers.

So if someone has a solution, or at least a workaround, I’ll be grateful. :blush:

Hi @UprightBassist,

Thanks for playing Drops!

Do you experience the same issue with other apps too, when you use your headset? If not, can you please send us a message from the app’s Help section? It can help in our investigation and troubleshooting process.

Cheers,

Gina
@ The Drops Support Team

you experience the same issue with other apps too, when you use your headset? If not, can you please send us a message from the app’s Help section?

Thank you for replying, Gina.

No, not really. No other app didn’t use the headset, as yet.
I used to get this annoyment in Google’s Translate app (the iOS 4 version, of course), but that’s understandable, being an almost ten year old program…

But as I wrote, I’m new to the iOS 12-iPhone;:thinking: I’m coming from an iPhone 4, can you imagine that?! :blush:

So, I will send you a message from the App’s help section, real soon. :wink:

Hey @UprightBassist,

We’ll try to reproduce the issue on an iPhone. Your message from the app will help in our investigation process, thanks! Also, can you please clarify what type of headset you use? Bluetooth, wireless, or a plugged in one?