Drops Community

No chance to login using VPN

I’m located in China, and have to use a VPN (Astrill VPN) service on my android phone to get google play services to work, youtube, facebook etc. I haven’t encountered this issue before with any other app on the phone before.

After trying drops, I decided to choose to get a full years subscription. I had to turn the vpn off, swith back to drops, click on the button, then switch back to the vpn and turn it on to login to my google account (I’ve got three accounts on the phone), and then just at the right moment turn off the vpn so drops would effect the subscription. It took me like 10 attempts to get it done! With the VPN on it just told me to “try again with internet”

Now, I’ve got a subscription, but drops logged itself out of the google account (it somehow still knows that I got a one years subscription), and there is no chance to login, as I can’t turn on the vpn fast enough for it to work as it did with the subscription booking process. With the VPN turned on, hitting the login button has no effect at all.

Also, with the VPN on, language sound files fail to load, only works with the VPN off.

Can you somehow tell your app to work with VPNs? There are a lot of people that can’t use the internet without VPN because certain things are blocked.

I’m stuck, can you please help me? I guess you will have to roll out an update to fix this issue.

Thanks for giving a try to Drops @mp_nemo! Sorry for any frustration!

Please, message us from the app’s Help section, referring to this thread #3555. It can help us in our troubleshooting process.

We appreciate your cooperation and patience on this!